The Laughing Otter- because life’s just too short

I know it’s been a while…

Posted on: September 20, 2008

but I try to only write happy, good things in this space. The last week has not fallen into a ‘happy, good things’ sort of category.


But, I try to look on the brighter side. I got a $600 check that someone’s been owing me for the last year, and all the bad things from the week were repaired. (A short synopsis: My radiator went out in one car and the other overheated, leaving me ten hours stressed and unable to finish my daily errands, followed by other traumatically stressful events culminating in a good cry. After that, it was all post-disaster management!)

So I got my car back today, (thank you, my favorite mechanic in the history of ever!) and with my windfall of money could even afford to pay for the repairs in full with some left over. This pleases me.

I picked up a new bento box from Daiso today- a three-layer picnic box. I’ve been meaning and meaning to get it, and today I gave it and did. I also got a cake-pan for some zucchini bread I want to make for the childbirth class snack, and some adorable little muffin papers, too. Dragonsama got some filter-paper to filter the oil she uses to fry chicken (She’s very proud of her newfound ability to cook chicken in oil without burning the house down) and some little sushi molds. We also found inflatable costume breasts.

Don’t ask me, I don’t have a clue.

Otherwise, it’s been the usual. I have some new pictures- some..where… but I appear to have lost my phone, so you’re out of luck for now.

Abby is getting so big! She went to the vet on Monday, and she’s 16 lbs now. A far cry from the tiny puppy I carried around in my bag! She was dewormed but evidently it didn’t do it’s job, because she’s still … um… producing worms, so the vet wants to see her again tomorrow.

Mostly, I’m just glad the stressful part of the week is over. Orion stays home for the weekend, now, Ennosuke’s work hired another person so he has normalish hours instead of six ten hour days a week, and Dragonsama got her permit again so she has a legitimate ID.

We are doing good!

Leave a Reply

