The Laughing Otter- because life’s just too short

I don’t like thinking

Posted on: September 26, 2008

Hii!

I love cooking. I love making bento. I love preparing food, even difficult and complicated food!

I don’t really like thinking, though, and my brain hurts from spending all day thinking about what I can put into a bento that is both cute and nutritious, varied enough to be fun, and preparable with what I have in my kitchen.

Today’s result:

Fruit hearts and Stars (peaches, apples and kiwi), a salad, and spaghetti biscuit cups. (And cherry tomatoes in Orion's.)
Fruit hearts and Stars (peaches, apples and kiwi), a salad, and spaghetti biscuit cups. (And cherry tomatoes in Orion’s)

A modified biscuit-bun recipe. Last time it was BBQ chicken in the biscuits but we had spaghetti for dinner, so it went into the buns instead.

It wasn’t as cute as I wanted it to be. But so far this week I’ve already made all sorts of other stuff, and I’m running low on groceries. I paced and paced the kitchen, looking for anything to put in, and this is all I could find!

Tomorrow, Fridge Cleaning Stirfry. We get paid tomorrow, so with any luck I can get more fixins. If only I can figure out what fixins I need!

Also, yesterday I got a haircut. I feel so much better now!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

