The Laughing Otter- because life’s just too short

Today’s Bento!

Posted on: September 29, 2008

Good evening!

So today was a not so busy day. We took the pups to the dog park (Koda, Mirax, and Abby) and I slept way late… but it was nice. Then we went out for a little afternoon, I returned a slicer that didn’t work and got store credit, we browsed about the mall a little bit… a nice, relaxed day.

So here’s the bento for Orion today!

Leftover chicken and veggie yakisoba, cup of apple bites and a soy sauce bottle, and spam fried rice, all decorated with bell pepper rings.
Leftover chicken and veggie yakisoba, cup of apple bites and a soy sauce bottle, and spam fried rice, all decorated with bell pepper rings.

Very pleased with this one. I mean, it was just a quick little bento, ’cause I used leftovers from the other day, which I conveniently (and accidentally) stored in a bento tupperware anyway! I also got to use a bit of sushi grass to seperate the different food… which isn’t exciting except it’s my first time!

Also, I’m freezing the leftover rice in some little cups, so that I can just stick them in a bento as a side later without worrying about making more or anything.


Orion picked  up some wax paper for me today. We’re hoping that it’ll be a firm enough paper to fold into boxes- that will make perfect little ‘takehome’ boxes for snacks after classes, seperators in lunches that can be sized exactly to the box’s proportions and whatnot. I’m excited. ^_^

Anyway, so that’s the bento for today! Have a great day and see you all later!

Leave a Reply

