The Laughing Otter- because life’s just too short

GEAR!!!!

Posted on: October 18, 2008

Okay, that’s more exclaimation points than I ever use, so I must be excited.

NEW GEAR!

A happy moment of new gear!
A happy moment of new gear!

We have sauce containers, including two new monkeys; food jars with twist on lids; and a Fit and Fresh Lunch on the Go thing. In purple!

The jars hold rice seasonings; the monkeys hold mayo or mustard or wasabi; the little bottles hold sauces.
The jars hold rice seasonings; the monkeys hold mayo or mustard or wasabi; the little bottles hold sauces.

It's not the best picture, but these are the  food jars with the screwtop lids.
It’s not the best picture, but these are the food jars with screw-top lids.
Fit and Fresh box- big bottom container, ice pack, and two lidded small containers. Perfect!
Fit and Fresh box- big bottom container, ice pack, and two lidded small containers. Perfect!

So I have new toys to boot, including a new (much smaller and more manageable) wok to work with, one that I can use by myself without help. I got some of the Press and Seal stuff, too- it was really cheap at the Walmart… which I’d say sucks, but honestly as much as I know that Walmart is bad…. I shop there a lot.

So tonight’s cooking adventure (or tomorrow’s!) will be the curry gyoza… or curry wontons, since I have wonton wrappers and not gyoza. Mm, potstickers! Adventures in cooking! Also, there will be beef-broccoli stir-fry eventually too.


Leave a Reply

