The Laughing Otter- because life’s just too short

So, they changed things

Posted on: December 8, 2008

I like the new setup. It’s easy to navigate and it all makes sense now!. Also, evidently, it’s screwed up because of my screen resolution. This sucks.  The drag and drop thing is sort of cool, though.

Anyway, since I haven’t posted in a few days, there’s not much to update. We’ll be moving on the 12th or thereabouts, over to our new home in Spokane. The baby is doing well, except for fussing incessantly when he’s awake. Not crying, just.. fussing. Poor guy. I wonder what’s bothering him? The dogs are doing well enough, although they could use more attention. The cats are also doing well, and the ferrets have new dig boxes made out of washbasins the hospital sent us home with after the baby was born. Christmastime is finally here so I can listen to Christmas music, eat candycanes and drink eggnog, and sing carols while running around in my Santa hat without feeling bad.

I have a crapload of new pictures, I just haven’t thought about uploading them just yet. I was, however, thinking of making a place to upload and store them where people could come and see them without having to come through here. Then I thought “heh, that’s silly, that’ll take away traffic!” so instead I’ll just keep doing the annoying uploading one at a time thing I have to do to post on here.

I’ll have to look around and find out if there’s an easier way to upload. I haven’t been paying a lot of attention to this site, I guess. I’ll add a new page, too, since everyone keeps asking “what do you want for Christmas?”. So here, I’ll put a list on the journal, and people can see for themselves what I want, where to buy it, and how much. Then I don’t have to feel bad for asking for something nice because I didn’t know that the giver only wanted to give me something for ten bucks or less.

I’ve been experimenting with the food given to us, we’ve had scrambled eggs with spicy chicken sausage and cilantro, sauteed onions and mushrooms, and bell peppers. I’ve taken the same mix of veggies and sausage without the eggs, and added corn and bean salsa, and mixed it with rice and fried it all together, too. Both of those turned out really good, the guys loved it. The sourdough bread became my personal addiction, and it’s gone now. There was a giant chocolate cake that was my breakfast the other day (a slice, not the whole thing) and some onion-cheese rolls that were really good, too.

Otherwise, my son was circumcised on Friday. Traumatic experience for him and us both. Orion’s decided we’re not doing it for any other son we have. (I could have told him that.)

Packing is going hectically. Things aren’t getting sorted, just tossed into boxes. There’ll be time to sort at the new house. >< Not much time now. My dad is coming out on the 12th, and maybe my mom, which would be nice.

Otherwise, things are as usual. Here, have some pictures! XD

12-07-08-on-the-bed12-05-08-smiling12-04-08-sleeping12-02-08-seal-jammies-212-02-08-on-mamas-tummy12-02-08-i-love-you-nana12-02-08-baby-burrito12-01-08-asleep-in-the-basket11-30-08-perfect-computer-setup11-29-08-sleeping-with-daddy11-29-08-crashed-at-dennys-311-29-08-crashed-at-dennys-211-29-08-crashed-at-dennys11-28-08-growly-bear-in-the-car-2

And here’s some that I just liked. The pug is sideways, sorry.

12-05-08-damn-sexy-bike11-25-08-pug-purse

2 Responses to "So, they changed things"

That is a beautiful baby! Congratulations! I hope you have made it over here safe. Of course it was the perfect time to fall in love with the winter weather! Right! Sorry I seem to have lost contact. I haven’t… life has just been crazy! Hope you are all doing well!

Thanks! ^^ We’re safely in Spokane now, so let me know if you want to meet up!

Leave a Reply

