The Laughing Otter- because life’s just too short

And here I am again.

Posted on: April 20, 2009

It’s been way longer than I like to post, but it’s been difficult to find things to post about.

We went to Manito Park and the conservatory, and got loads of pictures which I promptly misplaced as I set my camera down somewhere and now have no clue.

My birthday was this week… last week? On the 16th, and it was spent riding the bus to DSHS and home again, and then taking a nap. Oh, and having a nice lunch. (Dragonsama messed up her knee and was hoping for emergency medical. They wouldn’t even talk to her. The lady was quite rude about it.)

Since then it’s been playtime, rest time, work time. Three dozen sugar cookies, three dozen peanut butter cookies. None of them were sold at the dance they were made for, though. *sighs* Ah, well. Such is life, I guess. I just wish they had come home again. >< I have no cookies!

I’ve been terrible today- my breakfast was chips and a soda. The baby has had a more balanced lunch of chicken and milk. He’s starting slowly on solids, although it’s more of a game than a food right now, and he gets a bath every day after lunch. *laughs* Chicken in everything!

Work is going slow on the new game, although things are getting done.

I need to buy a new toilet seat, but I didn’t measure it before I went yesterday. I need ferret food today, as well. Desperately.

So, yeah. That’s been my last few weeks.

^_^ Cheers!

Leave a Reply

